Testimonials

What others said about me

Our wedding planner Jenny recommended Scott to be our DJ and he didn’t let us down. He played a big part in our day as he was there from start to finish, playing the music in the chapel with me walking down the aisle, then our chosen recessional song and all the way through to the evening reception till 2am at a very decent price.
We had numerous Skype calls so my husband and I felt like we got to know him and he got to know us which was important. He even came to the venue to meet us at our menu tasting so he could get a feel of the place and meet us in person before the big day which was a nice touch. I handed over a huge playlist with all different types of music for Scott to mesh together and he didn’t disappoint. Everyone was up dancing and there was something played for everyone, the atmosphere was brilliant and he read the crowd very well.
We had a few strange requests like the theme tune of Jurassic Park played on the piano and again he didn’t disappoint. When it came down to picking the important songs Scott would always respond to my messages promptly and when I couldn’t make a decision he gave some great recommendations.
I would highly recommend Scott as a DJ, he is good fun and a professional. Thank you so much for making our big day so enjoyable for us and all of our guests.

– Jack & Charlotte, Hotel La Almoraima, May 2017

Hi Scott

Thank you for all your work on Friday for our wedding we had a really fantastic day . . . . and night!!
We are both back to work today so major depression for a few days!!
We will have no hesitation in recommending you to any of our friends if they ever decided to take the plunge in Spain and If you want us to review you on any forum just let us know and we will do it for you.
Thanks again,
A depressed back at work but a very happily married  . . .

– Kevin & Andy, May 2017, Gran Hotel Benahavis

Hi Scott

Thank you for being such a good DJ and an amazing help on our special day. You worked solidly throughout the whole day from ceremony to reception to the whole party. We had lots of different age groups, who you looked after very well. Thanks so much again!

Ashley and Tom , Ronda, July 2017

Hi Scott, 

Now that we’re back in Ireland and settling into married life, this is just a quick line to send our massive thanks to you for all your help and guidance on our Big Day!

Your advice and guidance for the ceremony and help with the sound system was so much appreciated – it was only during the ceremony that I realised all the work that went into it, as I had been inside getting ready all afternoon! The music during the cocktail hour was perfect and every word for the speeches was crystal clear!

Your DJ set was fabulous – although, to be perfectly honest, I had rather hoped you would have forgotten about my promise to rap to that 90s classic Blue All Rise!!  Your endeavour to find Picture This’ Take my Hand for our final dance was so lovely and I really appreciated it.

All in all, you were AMAZING and if there is anywhere we can send a review, please let us know.

You made our day!

Le grá from Éire, Eleanor & Killian, Cortijo Salinas, Ronda July 2017

Hi Scott,

We’re back in London. Fun had to end eventually. Just email to say thank you so much for everything you did for our wedding, you were amazing. People were raving about the dancing for days afterwards, most commented about thing. I may have given you some tracks but you picked all the right ones and in the order that incredibly kept the dance floor busy all night. Also your additions were some of my favourites, particularly some 90´s dance classics. 

Anyway can’t thank you enough, you made are wedding 10 times better. We’re very grateful. Also was lovely to finally meet you in person. 

Seán and Jonny, Finca de Concepcion, Marbella, June 2017

Hi Scott
We just wanted to wait til we got home to write this email. Thank you ever so much for the fantastic job you did on our big day. You were brilliant throughout the whole night. Even though our guests were slow burners (due to partying hard for days before the wedding) everyone commented on how good the music was. Me and Tomas were delighted with it.

– Jennifer and Tomas, Finca Villa Palma , July 2017

Dear Scott, We would like to thank you a lot for being our wedding DJ! You had everybody dancing until late! Even the older ones! The way you build up the music throughout the night was perfect. A lot of friends and family complemented me on the night of the wedding and the days after about how much they liked the music. Also I already got the question if you are willing to fly to Holland to DJ on a wedding there…well a better compliment does not exist I guess!

– Lots of love, Paul & Vincy, Tarifa October 2016

Scott was the one of the best parts of our wedding experience. He really worked tirelessly to make sure we had a really good time on the day of course, but it was his consistent work in the run-up to the event which made us feel so at ease. We actually met in person three times before our wedding, and even came with us to the venue some months beforehand and together we planned how all the sound would work best. He was always very enthusiastic and interested in our day! My husband and I would recommend him to any and all new couples for their weddings in the future!

– Laura & Chris June 2016, Marbella

I wanted to send you a note to say thanks so much for the job you did for our wedding, You did a really fantastic job, all throughout the process and even on the day you were always happy and focused and took great care of us all. Thanks again Scott

– Wendy – Rock Hotel, Gibraltar July 2016

We wanted to say a huge thank you and express our appreciation for the amazing job you did at our wedding! All of the music throughout our wedding day was exactly what we wanted and everything went off without a single glitch. The party was brilliant and you had us and our guests up on the dance floor all night! You gave us some great floor-fillers and catered for the different age groups within our party perfectly. Nobody wanted the party to end and luckily we were able to continue the celebrations at the BBQ the next day with some more awesome music from you. We were delighted with everything and our guests loved you! It was also lovely to meet you and a pleasure to have you as part of our special day. We would absolutely recommend you without hesitation for any wedding or event!

– Emma & Rob Barton, Casa La Siesta, Vejer, September 2016

 

Scott I just wanted to drop you a message to say thank you for all your hard work and enthusiasm on out wedding day. You did an amazing job and you kept everyone happy. Well done and thank you!

– Liz & Stuart, Alfonzo XIII Luxury Hotel Seville- September 2016

 

Scott couldn’t have done a better job for us on our wedding day. He was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. We are a very close family, and its not always easy to keep all the age-groups happy the whole time, but Scott managed it, and had a smile on his face the whole time. It was a pleasure and would recommend him for any kind of event.

– Stacey, Marbella 2016

 

When it came to choosing a DJ for my wedding, he simply was the only choice! He helped add to my perfect day and my guests could not have praised him more.
Scott is a pleasure to experience at any event and has always been professional when hosting corporate parties. I highly recommend him!

– Colette, Castellar, June, 2012

 

Scott and I worked together very well for my wedding. There was something that I had a real vison for. It involved some choreography and two special pieces of music, as well as a very long playlist for the dinner and wedding party. He did it all brilliantly. In fact, we had organised it so well in advance that I didn’t need to ask him for anything on the night. My husband and me could just enjoy the night at total ease.

– Gina, Gibraltar, June 2015

 

We booked Scott to DJ in the evening for us, but he offered to also play at our ceremony as well as being in charge for the music during the meal. Such a nice guy, we couldn’t recommend him highly enough! You will not be disappointed. Our wedding definitely wouldn’t have been the same without Scott.

– Katie and Karl, Sunborn Gibraltar, July 2015

 

We got married in 2010 in Marbella with more than 200 guests. A good friend recommended Scott and he was amazing. He worked with us and the wedding planner all throughout the day for the various set-ups in different areas, and when it was time for dancing, he was fantastic! It’s not easy to keep all the various age groups happy, but he did it without any problems. I would highly recommend him!

– Tanya, La Meridana del Alabardero, Marbella, June 2010

 

I can´t begin to describe how happy we were with our wedding at Sunborn… The biggest joy we had was from the music provided by their resident DJ Scott… He played all of our requests all night without any problem at all… He made our amazing day all the better… Incredible!!

– Trip Advisor, Sunborn Gibraltar, July 2015

 

Scott fue el Dj para nuestra boda el 30 de mayo del 2015 en Tarifa. Él ha hecho un trabajo excepcional durante todo el día y toda la noche. La ceremonia y la cena fue bastante temprano y al final el trabajo fue de más de siete horas, trabajo que se hizo sin interrupción y sin impedimentos. ¡Lo recomendamos para su ocasión!

– Cristina y Danny, Pachamama Tarifa, May 2015

 

Scott started working with Sunborn 5* Superyacht Hotel in 2014 and ever since we started using his services, we have not looked back. The feedback is always great and his preparation into what the client wants is fantastic. He listens to what they are looking for and will create a playlist to suit that mood. We cannot speak highly enough of how genuine a guy he is – he is so accommodating and that’s what, in our opinion, makes a great events DJ. We look forward to continuing to offer his services in the World’s first purpose built 5* Superyacht Hotel.

– Management Sunborn Gibraltar, September 2015

 

Drop me a line by e-mail, skype, Whatsapp or sms and I will reply immediately.
Tambien hablo Espanol.

E-mail me at: info@Scottmacnaughton.es
Call me on: 0034 666948086
Find me on Mixcloud and Facebook

© 2017 Scott Macnaughton.